2017 Holiday Tea Blend

Image 1So this is the time of year when everyone is coming up with their newest tea blends for the holidays, and since I like to fancy myself as a trend setter I am no exception.  Although I am truly bored with the same old classic flavors year after year; things like chocolate, mint, cinnamon, gingerbread, pumpkin, and eggnog.  I haven’t quite figure out what to do yet, however I am inspired from a pie I recently made that included luscious berries and thyme. The thyme gives the flavor profile a little zing.  So this got me to thinking about my truly favorite holiday seasons flavors and foods, which coincidentally also equates to the most fattening foods that I eat all year.  We are still in the TEA room brainstorming, but I think it is safe to say that this year I want to design a bold after dinner tea full of flavor with a zinger surprise; reminiscent of a 40-year old port.

Leave a comment